The services of this OLBS system shall be terminated with effect from 31.07.2013. All the registered users are requested to visit the new OLBS available in the URL for creating user accounts






About IMD>>

Contact Us>>

Related Links>>


India Meteorological Department (IMD) was established in 1875. It is the National Meteorological Service in India and is the principal government agency in all matters relating to Meteorology, Seismology and allied subjects. For administrative convenience and technical control, six Regional Meteorological Centres (RMCs) function with their headquarters at Kolkatta, Chennai, Guwahati, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi. Regional Meteorological Center at Chennai takes care of the weather related activities of South India consisting of the states of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala , Tamil Nadu and the Union Territories of Lakshadweep Islands and Pondicherry.

User Login Form

Met. Briefing

Dept. Matters

© Regional Meteorological Centre, Chennai. All Rights Reserved.

WebCounter reading is since 6 June 2006